The Minimilist

Last seen on the feet of Sarah Jessica Parker the minimalist heel has made a colossal comeback. The first time I saw these babies reappear was in the 10ft Gucci Spring 2013 advertisement campaign in Rome airport in July of 2012. Image

Despite running late for my flight I stopped to admire the vivacious yellow masterpiece standing down at me. As I am and always will be a wedges lover (the shoes not the potato chips people) I was reluctant at first, but as Australia enters into the Spring season I absolutely cannot get enough of the minimalist heel. After many hours spent hunting the shops of the city to analyse the vast degree of minimalist heels available I came across a few standouts that I’m sure you will looooove.

Image

A simple black heel is so chic it hurts! The great thing about a black minimalist heel is their amazing versatility, they can be worn throughout the day, around the office and are perfect to be seen flitting around the town in by night. An extra benefit of these babies is they’re extremely lightweight and thin, meaning they are perfect for business trips and weekenders with your girlfriends.

ImageImage

I can never bypass a splash of colour.. There is nothing that I don’t like about a bright, statement piece of colour whether it be a clutch, necklace or blazer. What better way to add a classy dash of subtle colour through a neon minimalist heel!

And of course I can’t miss this golden opportunity to show off my new addition to the family (and my watch, which is the absolute love of my life) Ladies, I think I’m obsessed!

Image

Let me know what you think! Do you have a pair of minimalist heels? What do you like to wear them with?

Cx

P.S Be sure to follow me on Instagram at chloesworldoffashion, for updates on my latest fashion finds and all things inbetween!

10 thoughts on “The Minimilist

  1. Ummm, totally need a link to those shoes!!!! AMAZING!!!!! I have several pairs of minimalist heels and they’re pretty much a staple in my wardrobe!!! I love pairing mine with a skinny chino or a shorter skirt/dress to add length to my legs and they just make you look so damn sexy! šŸ˜‰

    XO,
    Brittni

Leave a Reply

