I Heart NY

I recently returned back from my first trip ever to the states (exciting!!) and to say I feel head over heels for New York, is an understatement. New York City was absolutely magical, from fifth avenue to the edgy streets of Soho, I couldn’t get enough! Apart from the sandals and socks I am very a stereotypical tourist, I never fail to book seats on the Big Red Bus and take selfies with all iconic landmarks, laugh if you must! What’s that I hear you asking? Photos? If I have to..

Times Sqaure

IMG_4968

Brooklyn Bridge

IMG_5407

Central Park

IMG_5466

High tea at the Plaza

IMG_5104

Whilst riding the Big Red Bus, listening to Frank Sinatra’s ‘New York New York’ blaring from the speakers, my tour guide yelled ‘see that’s what I love about New Yorkers, they don’t care! You could walk outside in a giraffe suit and not a single person would stare.’ That got me thinking about New York street style. New Yorker’s street style is very practical, they dress for the seasons, for mobility and efficiency; all with effortless style! So thank you New York for teaching me that pain is not fashion and you can function as a chic traveller without the sandals and socks!

I would love to hear from any of my New York followers! How is the city of dreams?

Cx

20 thoughts on “I Heart NY

  1. I went to New York three years ago and I really want to go back! Your photo of Times Square is exactly like the one I took! I love NY fashion, New Yorkers are more practical and natural. They’re also really friendly. Can’t wait to go back!

  2. Love Love Love New York, when you next go you must visit the Chelsea markets. Food is unbelievable and the people so friendly.

  3. I do not even know generate an income ended up right here, but I believed this post had been great. My partner and i don’t know whom you are but certainly you are likely to a well-known blogger in the event you aren’t already ๐Ÿ˜‰ Regards!

  4. It’s true what they say about NYC… no other city, town, country, or planet can ever compare!!! Check out my sister’s NYC blog, from a New Yorker’s perspective ๐Ÿ˜€ thenycdiaries.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

