Top Ten of Jacobs

Marc Jacobs is the go-to-guy for never fail watches, every season Jacobs produces the chicest goods. In my opinion these are by far his top ten, I hate anything with diamonties despite my embellishment obsession so apologies to anyone out there who loves Marc’s diamontied watches! By the way, take note please people I will be expecting great Jacobs inspired birthday presents this year!

10.

Image

This is great if you want to add a subtle splash of colour to your watch without over empowerment. This is also perfect for corporate workers or school students who follow uniform but are allowed some leniency to show off their inner fashion god.

9.

Image

A Marc Jacobs classic. This is a great staple watch to have as it goes with every outfit and won’t be going out of style for a long while yet.

8.

Image

Absolutely timeless (get it, cause it’s a watch!?), this is one of my all time favourite Jacob’s watches. It has the ability to catch somebody’s eye yet does not have the tendency to be ‘flashy’ and over the top. If you’re brave enough to bare a white watch (not me, I dirty anything and everything white leaving all my white things to be a grubby eggshell) i would definitely recommend this one!

7.

Image

Another Jacobs classic. This watch is slightly bigger than the rest so it’s great if you want to draw attention to or accentuate your watch (cause this baby deserves it)!

6.

Image

Slightly different to the other watches I have chosen so far. When I first saw this I wasn’t a fan but once I imagined it on somebodies arm with a slick of black nail polish I couldn’t resist.

5.

Image

A modern spin on a classic watch, Jacob’s has done this one right! I love the old leather band which has been brought into the now with the gold writing on the face. This would be perfect with a bohemian dress, clog sandals and plenty of layered necklaces.

4.

Image

Coming in at number 4 this one may be a little bit surprising.. I’m definitely not one to shy away from something fun so when I saw this I couldn’t resist! Not only is this adorable but completely individual, I love it immensely!

3.

ImageImageImage

I couldn’t decide which colour I loved the most so I picked my top three! I love this style because it is brilliantly vivid. If I was richy rich I would buy all three colours and wear them in reflection of my mood.

2.

Image

Finishing up in second place this watch is stunning. The vibrant pink of the face is very chic and adds something extra to the watch without over powering the outfit or the watch itself.

1.

Image Image

Although number one may not be entirely practical I absolutely love it! The luminous  colour of the watches face and band is brilliantly captivating. These watches are incredibly contemporary with the use of bright colour being balanced out by the classiness of the rose gold and sterling silver.

Any of you out there lucky enough to have one of these babies? Let me know, I would love to hear your opinions!

Cx

10 thoughts on “Top Ten of Jacobs

  1. I don’t have one of the one’s you’ve listed but I got a stunning marc jacobs watch for my birthday. Have to agree he is a total boss when it comes to designing flashy watches :)… and everything else haha 🙂

  2. Hi Chloe! Thanks so much for following my blog! Your blog is awesome to read with your descriptive words 🙂 thumbs up! I follow yours, too. Thanks again!
    -Athena (onesundae.wordpress.com)

Leave a Reply

