Gold Leaf

Since I spotted this gorgeous use of gold leaf on the Fendi catwalk of Spring 2012, I haven’t been able to get it out of my mind! Image

Image

I’m definitely a believer that makeup should be used to accentuate your natural beauty rather than to conceal and detract. Although some may argue that the use of gold on the face detracts from the facial features, I think the use of the gold leaf accents the eyes bringing out a magical sparkle within the eyes that almost makes the gold look dull!

Let me know what you think

Cx

3 thoughts on “Gold Leaf

Leave a Reply

