Freckles

My mum once told me she use to lie in the bathtub squeezing lemon juice and vodka onto her freckles in an attempt to subdue their colour (therefore my entire childhood consisted of me being practically bathed in sunscreen). However long gone are the days of ‘freckle face,’ freckles are now welcomed and sought after in society. Take a look at these beautifully freckled faces..

ImageImageImage

There’s nothing I love more than seeing a beautifully freckled face or nose. Freckles remind me of long hot days in the sun, sun baking on the beach and coconut sun-screen; could anything make you happier?

In my desperate attempt to gain a few freckles I attempted to give myself some faux freckles by dotting my face with brown eyebrow pencil. Unfortunately this made left me looking like I had face-planted into a heap of dust or come down with a serious case of the chicken pocks. So for those of you out there concealing your freckles, don’t be afraid, embrace them!

Let me know your thoughts on freckles. Do you have them? Love them? Want them?

Cx

 

For those of you thinking this post was about choccy freckles, sorry to disappoint. Here is a delectable photo for you anyway! *drools*

Image

9 thoughts on “Freckles

  1. Thanks Chloe for helping me embrace my freckles! I was relentlessly teased at school for them but now love them. x

  2. Pingback: My Homepage

Leave a Reply

