Cut Out Boots

I have been desperate to get myself a pair of black leather cut out boots after I spotted THE pair at Sportsgirl; but at one hundred bucks I wasn’t entirely convinced I needed them. After a great deal of searching to try and find a cheaper look alike on a weekend trip to Melbourne, I finally subdued to the Sportgirl babies and may I proudly say, NO REGRETS! I even took a shameless picture of my newest family members in the elevator. Image

Whilst searching every nook and cranny of Melbourne for the perfect look-a-like, I came across a number of cut out boot variations.

Gold Buckled:

Image

As I’m a sucker for anything embellished or rose gold I couldn’t look past these. Although I love the gold studding, ‘horse stirrup’ like buckles and the subtle gold zip the detailing of the leather is what really captures my attention. However, I do feel that the toe cap is  unnecessary and ruins the line of the boot.

Chunky Heels -Jeffery Campbell:

Image

These valorous gothic boots would give me the dangerous false impression of being able to stomp over anything and anyone! Chunky heels take cut out boots from edgy, punk rock to straight out gothic.. and I love it! (The extra height isn’t that bad either for a gal seriously lacking in the height department)

Pointed:

Image

Pointed shoes have never spoken to me no matter what form and this is no exception. Although personally I wouldn’t wear a pointed cut out, I can definitely imagine them on the feet of a chic ambassador sporting a crisp blazer with over the top pointed shoulder pads, killer kats eye sunglasses, wet looking leather shorts, an oversized clear clutch and a  vivaciously chunky necklace (tribal or embelished?).

I’ve been pairing my cut outs with the ever so trusty boyfriend jeans, but I am yet to expand my repertoire! I’m thinking in the summer months they would look incredibly cool with a tiny bohemian dress (completely clashing the edgy feel of the boots, but hey it’s the silly season after all!)

Let me know your thoughts on cut out boots this season: Completely impractical? (hello freezing tootzies) Cutting edge? Got yourself a pair?

Cx

2 thoughts on “Cut Out Boots

Leave a Reply

